Housekeeper/Nanny

Kensington,
MD
20895
Nanny/Housekeeper
Full Time, Live In
Contact Us
Job ID: 16274566
Recruiter: melissa

Busy, Private family is looking to hire a Loving, Proactive Live-In Housekeeper/Nanny who loves to cook for their home in Kensington, MD!

The Ideal Candidate: Someone who is "a doer" and knows how to step in and get things done is the best fit for this family. They have two children, a 3-year-old girl and a 7-year-old boy, who are in school most of the day. Mom runs a business but needs time to devote to that so she needs another "set of productive hands" and a partner in helping the house run smoothly. She’s currently running on low battery and her husband's job consumes him most of the time. Mom is a professional organizer and designer and thrives in a comfortable, warm environment. Their house is organized, with systems in place, so someone who is super helpful, can work in that environment, and help maintain those systems will be key to their success in this role! The morning is a critical time when mom needs help getting the kids ready for school, preparing lunches, etc. and afternoons/evenings are also a critical time to help out with dinner, bedtime, etc. A few hours during the day you will also be responsible for day-to-day housekeeping (including deep cleaning as needed), general tidying/straightening, helping with family laundry, making beds, meal planning (with mom), prepping and cooking dinner, running errands, as needed, etc. With regard to running the home, Mom sometimes feels alone in this and wants someone who "gets it." 

What Works Best for Family: Someone who is kind, warm, loving, respects others, carries themselves well, is trustworthy, energetic and who can help keep things straight in the home will thrive in this role for many years to come! Someone who understands what needs to be done and does it. Mom will help set expectations and is very communicative in what she needs but would like someone who can take that and run with it! She needs a "set of very productive hands" and would love to have someone who sees something and takes care of it.  They are a wonderful, loving family, who is looking for someone to come into their home with a friendly, warm, loving personality and an energetic spirit.

Requested Duration: Many Years! 

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 2
Home SQFT: Approx. 4,500

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 02 Children, Ages 3 years old (G), 7 years old (B)
  • Housekeeping: Full Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Children's Snacks, Lunches, Help Start/Prep Meals, Cooking Family Meals
  • Laundry: Yes
  • Errands: Grocery shopping, other errands as needed
  • Driving: Preferred
  • Travel: Not required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: – M-F: Ideal hours would be something like 7:00 a.m. – Noon, and 4:00 p.m. – to 7:30 p.m. – Can be flexible if there is something that works better but generally morning and afternoons/evenings are critical for helping mom with childcare with a few hours while the kids are at school to support the cleaning and upkeep of the home. 
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 03 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Warm, loving, trustworthy, reliable, flexible, communicative, proactive, "a doer", energetic, productive, and friendly.

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30-35/hour, DOE, Negotiable for the right candidate
  • Living Accommodations: Live-In – Private bed/bath with separate entrance through the backyard
  • Vacation: 2 weeks PTO
  • Additional Benefits: Paid Holidays

Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?