Housekeeper/Family Assistant

Darien,
CT
06820
Housekeeper
Full Time, Live Out
Contact Us
Job ID: 16364140
Recruiter: melissa

Private, Loving family looking to hire an Experienced, Live-Out Housekeeper/Family Assistant for their home in Darien, CT! – Must drive! 

The Ideal Candidate: This family is looking for someone to handle all of the housekeeping and some general house support for their home. Duties will include, but not be limited to full housekeeping (deep cleaning of kitchen, living areas, bedrooms, and bathrooms, including dusting, vacuuming, changing linens, making beds, etc.), handling family/children's laundry (mom, dad, and their twin 2.5-year-olds), dropping off/picking up items to/from the dry cleaners when necessary, helping with grocery shopping, as needed, and any other general house duties or errands, as requested. Someone who comes with a helpful attitude and spirit, and who sees things that need to be done and jumps in to help without being asked is the best fit. Occasional pet care is sometimes requested (i.e. if mom is not there, letting the dogs out into the fenced yard and keeping an eye on them).

What Works Best for Family: A kind, friendly person who is proactive, detail-oriented, and who can seamlessly help with housekeeping and upkeep of the home, as well as various tasks will thrive in this role for many years. Someone patient, understanding, and dedicated, who takes pride in their work. The home consists of mom, dad, twin 2.5-year-olds, and 3 small dogs and it's important for the family to have someone who is consistent and dedicated. Occasional childcare may be needed but infrequently as the girls are in preschool and there is a full-time nanny in the home. Mom is in and out during the day so someone is comfortable having mom at home but who is also independent and doesn't need direction to see what's important and needs to be taken care of for the family. Someone who can communicate well in English and likes dogs

Requested Duration: Indefinite for the right fit! 

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 2
Dogs: 3 small dogs (all under 15 lbs.)
Current Staff: Nanny
Home SQFT: Approx. 6,000 Sq. Ft.

Position Responsibilities

  • Occasional Childcare: 2 twin girls, aged 2.5 years 
  • Housekeeping: Full Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Not required but if someone loves to cook, they are welcome to
  • Laundry: Family Laundry, Hand Wash Delicates
  • Errands: Dry Cleaners; Post Office, Etc.
  • Driving: Required
  • Travel: No Travel Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: M-F, Hours are flexible. It could be 7:00/8:00 AM – 3:00/4:00 PM, even a 9:00 AM start time, depending on the candidate's needs, etc. Family would like morning hours. 
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 03 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Kind, friendly, proactive, flexible, with great communication skills

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30-35+/hour, DOE
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Vacation: 2 weeks PTO
  • Additional Benefits: Paid Major Bank Holidays

Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?