Live-in Nanny/Housekeeper

Aspen,
CO
81611
Nanny/Housekeeper
Full Time, Live In
Contact Us
Job ID: 16364400
Recruiter: michelle

Single mom in Aspen, CO is looking to hire a cheerful live-in Nanny/Housekeper to support a single mom with 3 children, aged 8 year-old girl and 6.5-year-old boy/girl twins. The mother shares custody with her ex-husband, and the candidate will be responsible for childcare when the children are at their mother's house.

The Ideal Candidate: someone who is honest, cheerful and happy personality, respectful of privacy, reliable and punctual. Will be responsible for light housekeeping – laundry, cleaning kids' rooms, vacuum, kids' bathrooms. Has the kids 70% of the time, someone who can clean and organize the home, make school lunches and dinners. Spanish speaking is a plus!

What Works Best for Family: someone organized and who can drive. Aspen is a walking town, but the candidate must drive and be comfortable driving in the snow. 3 children, must be comfortable taking care of multiples. Honest, cheerful, enjoys their job, grow and be part of the family. Respect privacy, punctuality, and thoroughness.

Responsibilities:

  • Morning routine to get the girls ready for school.
  • School drop-offs and pick-ups.
  • Afternoon driving to activities.
  • Cooking/Meal preparation for dinners and lunches.
  • Light cleaning and organizing, laundry 

Schedule:

  • 45 hours/week with a split schedule (mornings and late afternoon/evening)
  • Days off on weekends or Sunday/Monday.

Requirements:

  • Driver's license and comfort driving in snow (SUV provided).
  • Energetic, independent, self-starter.
  • Honest and punctual.
  • Willing to commit for the long term.
  • Availability for approximately 6 annual family travels.
  • Health insurance after a probationary period.

Benefits:
$30/hour
Health insurance after time period
2 weeks PTO

 

 

Similar Open Positions