Nanny/Housekeeper

Montclair,
NJ
07042
Nanny
Live Out, Part Time
Contact Us
Job ID: 16451639
Recruiter: morgan

Private family looking to hire a Nanny/Housekeeper,

Ideal Candidate: The family is seeking a positive, energetic, and reliable individual with a proven track record in childcare and household management. The ideal candidate should possess exceptional communication skills to effectively interact with both children and adults. Flexibility and adaptability are key qualities, as well as a proactive approach with light housekeeping responsibilities and keeping the kids engaged.

What Works Best for the Family: The family values a positive attitude, along with clear and open communication. They prioritise outdoor activities and hands-on play over screen time. The nanny should be comfortable with having the parents at home at times. Responsibilities include picking up the children from school/camp, unpack bag and do laundry, monitor homework, take to and from activities, park and playdates, cook the kids simple meals, cleanup and store food, and various errands.

Requested Duration: At least 1 year

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 2
Current Staff: Cleaning Service 1X/week

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 2 Children, Ages 5 and 10
  • Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required,
  • Cooking: Plain Cooking Required,Childrens Meals Only,Family Meals,
  • Laundry: Family Laundry,Children Laundry Only,
  • Errands: 2/3 times a wk Grocery Shopping
  • Driving: Car Available for Position
  • Travel: Domestic Travel Required 2-3X a year

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: 2:00 PM – 8:00 PM (25-30 hours/week)
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 3+ Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Proactive, engaged, energetic, positive, etc

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30 (DOE)
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Vacation: 2 weeks, PTO, 3-5 sick days, major holidays

Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?