Dog-loving Nanny/Housekeeper

Bryn Mawr,
PA
19010
Nanny/Housekeeper
Full Time, Live Out
Contact Us
Job ID: 16453117
Recruiter: rachael

Private family of 4 in Bryn Mawr is looking to hire a Dog-loving Nanny/Housekeeper who ca be flexible with their schedule.  You must love dogs as the family has 4 cavapoo's in the home.

The ideal candidate must have the ability to stay late (until 9 pm) at least once per week, to take their daughter to late extracurricular activities. At least 2 other nights you will stay til 7. Other days it’s okay to leave early. The family schedule is not very flexible, so it’s helpful if you can work around their week-to-week needs. They have 2 daughters (7 and 10) and four small dogs. The girls are very involved in extracurricular activities so they need help a few evenings a week taking kids to and from activities.  There is a car the Nanny can use.  Housework duties include: – Daily: doing dishes, tidying kitchen, making beds, unpacking kids’ lunchboxes and packing lunch for the next day, putting out kids’ school uniforms for the next day- 2x per week: household laundry and folding/putting away clothes, making dinner using a boxed meal kit (very easy— no cooking skills required)- weekly: chores such as cleaning out cars, taking cars to be washed, tidying the mudroom area, taking returned packages to UPS store, taking out trash/recycling, watering plants – as needed: organizing pantry, helping with specific tasks such as putting up holiday decorations, pick up dogs from groomer- as needed: they have asked their Nannie’s to dog-sit at our house while on vacation.  Taking the kids places, light housekeeping on a daily basis (loading and unloading dishwasher, clean up kitchen area and random stuff out, does all laundry and folds it (2 times a week), makes all beds, lets dogs in and out, water the plants, put up Christmas decorations, reorganize basement, returns from Amazon, finding donation place.  

What Works Best for Family The main need is for someone who is reliable.  The parents both work, and one travels a lot, so they really rely on Nannies to pick up our kids. They need someone reliable! Also, someone who is proactive and enjoys working.   Ability to travel with the family occasionally is important also.
 

Requested Duration: Long-term!

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 2 girls…7 and 10
Dogs: 4 dogs  small cockapoos
Current Staff: Nanny they are replacing as she is changing careers 
 

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 2 girls,,,7 and 10 years old
  • Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Plain Cooking Required
  • Laundry: Family Laundry
  • Errands: Dry Cleaners; Post Office,Etc.
  • Driving: Car Available for Job and Personal
  • Travel: No Travel Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: 11am – evening 7pm and some nights untill 9pm….5 days a week
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 3+ Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30 – $33/hour DOE
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Vacation: Yes
  • Health Insurance: No

 

Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?