Part Time Nanny

Fredricksburg,
VA
22407
Nanny/Housekeeper
Live Out, Part Time
Contact Us
Job ID: 15767843
Recruiter: morgan

Private family looking to hire a Nanny in Fredericksburg, VA

The Ideal Candidate: Family has 3 children. A 3-year-old, a 2-year-old, and a newborn. Mom is primarily with the newborn so needs help mostly with the 2 and 3-year-old. Playing, planning activities, inside /outside play, preparing meals, cleaning up, helping with nap time, laundry, etc.

What Works Best for Family: Looking for someone 30 hours a week, MWF 9-5, or can do shorter days M-F adding up to 30 hours. Wanting one date night a month on a weekend night. Need someone who can travel a couple of times a year, for a long weekend. Someone good with toddlers is a must but also must be comfortable with the newborn. Hardworking and willing to help out where needed. The family is very private and doesn't post on social media etc. so need someone understanding of that. Prefer someone with CPR certification.

Requested Duration: 1 year

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 3
Dogs: 1 

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 3 Children, Ages 6 weeks, 2, and almost 4 years old
  • Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Children's Meals Only
  • Laundry: Children Laundry Only
  • Errands: Grocery Shopping
  • Driving: Required
  • Travel: Domestic Travel Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: 9:00 AM – 5:00 AM
  • Experience: 2 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Hard working and discreet with toddler and newborn experience

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $35
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Additional Benefits: Paid holidays and 3-5 sick days a year 

Similar Open Positions