Housekeeper/Nanny

Orangeburg,
NY
10962
Nanny/Housekeeper
Full Time, Live In
Contact Us
Job ID: 16271658
Recruiter: melissa

Busy, private family is looking to hire an Experienced, Friendly Live-In Housekeeper/Nanny who loves to cook! 

The Ideal Candidate: This family is seeking a dedicated Housekeeper and Childcare Specialist to become an integral part of their family's daily life. Your role will encompass a range of responsibilities, ensuring the household runs smoothly and their children are nurtured and cared for in a supportive environment.

A typical day would start after the parents leave for work, around 10:00 AM. You would be responsible for housekeeping, family laundry, organizing, meal preparation, cooking for the family, grocery shopping, and running errands as needed. There may also be some pet care, including letting the dogs out into the backyard and walking them around the neighborhood. You will switch to a childcare role once the kids (an 11-year-old girl and an 8-year-old boy) get home from school, around 3:15 PM, including having snacks prepared for them, driving to/from activities, overseeing any playdates or neighborhood friends that come over, helping with homework, if needed, and preparing dinner for the family daily. The day would end around 6:00-7:00 PM. 

What Works Best for Family: This family is looking for someone who is energetic, active, and involved with their children, with a friendly, fun, genuine personality. They are looking for someone trustworthy who becomes part of the family naturally and organically but knows boundaries and when to step in and when to step out. Knowledge of Italian food and culture is a huge PLUS! The family is of Italian descent so they would love someone who knows how to cook Italian food and loves that kind of food, culture, etc.

Requested Duration: Many Years

About the Family

Adults: 2
Children: 2
Dogs: 2 (Cavapoos)
Home SQFT: Approx. 6,000 Sq. Ft. 

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 02 Children, Ages 11 years old (G), 8 years old (B)
  • Housekeeping: Full Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Help Start/Prep for Dinner, Family Meals 
  • Laundry: Family Laundry
  • Errands: 2/3 times a week Grocery Shopping, Other errands as needed
  • Driving: Required
  • Travel: No Travel Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: – 10:00/11:00 AM – 6:00/7:00 PM
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 03 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Fun, Active, Energetic, Trustworthy, Honest, Friendly, Genuine, Playful (with the kids), Discrete, and Flexible

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30-35/hour, DOE, Negotiable for the right candidate
  • Living Accommodations: Live-In – Private Apartment/Guest House with a bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, LR/DR and a separate entrance from the main house.
  • Vacation: Yes
  • Additional Benefits: Paid Holidays

Similar Open Positions