Nanny

New York,
New York
10023
Nanny
Full Time, Live In, Live Out
Contact Us
Job ID: 16423728
Recruiter: ashley

Private family located in the Upper West Side in Manhattan, is in search of an energetic, outgoing, and positive Nanny for their infant (currently 8 weeks old). 

Mom and dad both have busy careers and are out of the house by 7/7:30AM. They are looking for a nanny that can work Monday through Friday from 7/7:30AM to around 5/5:30PM. Also, the nanny must have few commitments and the flexibility to stay over as needed and also travel with the family (domestic & international) a few times a year. They are looking for passionate nanny who can be an extension of the family and engage with their child as he gets older. 

The number one priority will be caring for the baby, but someone who can assist with light housekeeping and meal prep/cooking while he naps would be great. 

This position is for someone who is looking to grow with a family long term. 

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: Full childcare for infant boy
  • Housekeeping: Light housekeeping, pertaining to the child
  • Laundry: Baby laundry
  • Errands: No
  • Driving: No
  • Travel: Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: Monday through Friday, 7:30AM to 5:30PM
  • Experience: Minimum 3 years of full time nanny experience with one family
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: See above

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $35-$40 per year; open to higher depending on experience
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out, but ability to stay over as needed

Have questions? Need help with your account?