Nanny

Purchase,
NY
10577
Nanny
Live Out, Part Time
Contact Us
Job ID: 16424403
Recruiter: carol

Private Family in Purchase, NY is looking for an experienced nanny to care for their 4-month-old. The ideal candidate will have a passion for childcare, positive energy,  good with babies, and a warm, patient demeanor. 

They would like the nanny to be comfortable around their English Bulldog. 

Responsibilities:

  • Engage with the 4-month-old in stimulating activities, and playtime, and good with his schedule for nap times.
  • Assist with light household tasks related to childcare, such as tidying toys and making sure the bottles are clean and ready for feeding time. 
  • Family laundry, and grocery shopping.
  • Communicate regularly with parents.

What Works Best for Family: Patience, reliability, kindness, and a love for babies. Excellent communication skills and reliability.

Requested Duration: long term

About the Family

Adults:2
Children:1
Dog:  English Bulldog

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: Flexible hours, Tuesday and Thursday, 9 am to 5 pm.  You have the flexibility to pick any 2 days to work.   Option to work Fridays if you watch for date night to start at 1:00 pm.  
  •  Would like you to be available to watch their son for date night on either Friday or Saturday night, every other weekend?  From 5 pm to 12 pm or stay overnight with bonus pay.   
  • Someone who wants to travel with the family for vacation.
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 5 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Laundry: Family Laundry
  • Driving: Required
  • Previous experience working with infants, preferably in a childcare or nanny role.
  • CPR and first aid certification preferred.
  • Willingness to undergo a background check and provide references.

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30 – $35/+ hr, Pay is negotiable depending on experience
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out

Have questions? Need help with your account?