Nanny in Mclean VA needed asap!

Full Time, Live Out
Contact Us
Job ID: 16425547
Recruiter: danielle

Private family looking hire a Full-Time Nanny in Mclean VA.

The Ideal Candidate: Private family looking to hire a Full-Time Nanny to join their family. They are wanting to hire someone who can be a valued member of their family, an extension of them. They would like someone who can help out caring with their children. Currently they have a 2.5 year old boy, then in July will have a newborn baby. The mom ideally would like someone who can take the children for 3-4 hours in the morning time so she can go to her office and work for a few hours. The afternoon would sometimes be spent tag teaming the kiddos with mom, or you running solo.  Preferably they would like someone who has some experience with newborn babies and is comfortable being with the baby for 1-2 hours so mom can get some rest in the morning or work. Mom and Dad both have offices a short drive from the home. Position will be childcare, and child related tasks such as organizing kiddos clothing, children meals, washing bottles, organizing children's toys, etc.

What Works Best for Family: Someone who is detailed oriented both with their children and with the household. Someone who will treat the home as their own and wants to be a part of the family. Someone patient with children. Kind and gentle but firm with required discipline. Trustworthy is key. Someone who is not afraid to talk through any issues that may arise- open communication is key. They understand in this position sometimes things will break, etc. They would like someone to feel comfortable enough in their home to be open about these issues as they are understanding. Someone who loves this work and not just looking to work- someone career oriented who truly loves children.

Requested Duration: Intended to be permanent

About the Family

No Pets
Home SQFT: 8,000

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 2 Children, Ages 2.5, newborn in July
  • Cooking: Childrens Meals Only,
  • Laundry: No Laundry Required,
  • Errands: No Errands Required
  • Driving: Own Car
  • Travel: Domestic travel would be a bonus

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM M-F
  • Languages: English, German would be a bonus
  • Experience: 5 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: Caring, proactive and thinks ahead, enjoys problem solving, team player

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $30/hour
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Vacation: 2 Weeks PTO
  • Health Insurance: If interested


Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?