Housekeeper

Washington,
DC
20008
Housekeeper
Full Time, Live Out
Contact Us
Job ID: 16433426
Recruiter: lauren

Private family living in Washington, DC looking to hire a Housekeeper.

The Ideal Candidate: Someone who can read a room when cleaning, stays in the background and doesn't disrupt the family. Both mom and dad work from home so it is important to not clean the kitchen when they are eating, run the vacuum outside their office while they are on a call, etc. 

What Works Best for Family: An experienced housekeeper who doesn't leave any area untouched. The family is moving into a new home and mom keeps her home clean and organized. Someone who can walk the dogs (2) and feed their cats. They eat a very healthy diet. They would like someone to cook healthy dinners with no seasoning, no oils, nothing fried, very few sauces. They eat grilled chicken, salmon, salads, vegetables, red meat on occasion. IF YOU ARE AN AMAZING HOUSEKEEPER BUT CANNOT COOK, STILL APPLY! They have a 6 year old son who will need to be cared for on snow days or sick days. When the family travels, this person will need to watch the pets in their home. 

Requested Duration: Many years

About the Family

Adults:2
Children:1
Dogs:2
Cats:3
Home SQFT: 6,5000

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 1 Children, Ages 6- occasional (snow days, sick days etc)
  • Housekeeping: Full Housekeeping Required
  • Cooking: Dinners- STILL APPLY IF YOU DO NOT COOK
  • Laundry: Family Laundry,
  • Errands: Dry Cleaners; Post Office,Etc.
  • Driving: Required

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM- but 1-2 days starting earlier
  • Languages: English
  • Experience:  Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: someone who is quiet, discreet, warm, good natured, conscientious

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $35-$40  per hour (depending if you cook as well)
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out

Similar Open Positions

Have questions? Need help with your account?